Loading Events
This event has passed.

Join us for #T1DGlobal20 on Sunday October 18th for an engaging symposium which features the diverse views and experiences of people living with, and Associations working to support, type 1 diabetes from around the world. 

Following the ISPAD Virtual Conference & League of DiAthletes (LOD) Global Training programme, this virtual event is free to attend and you can submit your Questions during the live discussions. The 3 sessions in the#T1DGlobal20 Symposium include:

  • LOD Connected Organisations Roundtable – sharing the initiatives across continents to support local diabetes communities, challenges experienced and outcomes achieved during the COVID-19 Pandemic
  • LOD Advocates Panel – voices with type 1 diabetes worldwide who want to see the approach to diabetes education grow more relatable to people’s living experiences
  • Keynote speaker Dr Sana Ajmal from Pakistan, who has battled to become a qualified health professional against the stigma and misconceptions of her condition

International Time Zones:

U.S PDT: 06.30 – 08.00
U.S EDT: 09.30 – 10.00
UK  / IRL: 14.30 – 16.00
CET : 15.30 – 17.00
AST: 16.30 – 18.00

IST: 19.00 – 20.30

After your registration is confirmed, you will receive a follow up email in October from the LOD team, providing you with the key details to access the session occurring on a Zoom Webinar platform. Thank you.  

RSVP

Tickets are not available as this event has passed.